Cut ‘just’ the crap

I should try to be an extrovert! I should talk less. Work out more. Less movies. Relax!

We tell ourselves so many things. Nothing wrong. But the danger is in over-monitoring yourself, says an article I read the other day.

I don’t want to tell you whether to monitor yourselves or not. No preaching. Just want to list few things I want to cut out in my life.

I don’t want to cut out things I enjoy doing. Absolutely not. I don’t want to cut out things that are good for me, make me healthy, smart or a better person. What I want to cut out is the crap!

  1. No boring meetings. If it is boring then mostly you don’t care about it.
  2. Do not go on a trip to a place you have already been to and not particularly keen on seeing again. Sometimes we do that to please others. The time I get to travel is precious. Cannot waste it.
  3. Do not go to a party that you probably will probably not enjoy. If drinking until you puke is not your idea of partying, then don’t go to a party where that is the theme!
  4. Do not switch on TV to check whats on. Switch it on when you know what you want to watch.
  5. Not a big fan of fries, but ate it yesterday because it came with the entree! If you love the taste but its not healthy, I can still see value in it. If it is healthy but not tasty, I can understand why you are eating it. But if you are not particularly fond of it and it is not healthy – then run away from it! Sounds obvious, but think of what all you ate in the past week.
  6. Do not check Facebook impulsively. or Whatsap!
  7. No time for regret. This is the worst way to spend time!
Leave a Reply

